when you were young


flashbacks3flashbacks6flashbacks5flashbacks-of-a-fool-zani-21flashbacks4

If there is something that I might find
Look around corners
Try to find peace of mind I say
Where would you go if you were me
Try to keep a straight course not easy
Somebody special looking at me
A certain reaction we find
What should it try to be I mean
If there are many
Meaning the same
Be specific just a game

I would do anything for you
I would climb mountains
I would swim all the oceans blue
I would walk a thousand miles
Reveal my secrets
More than enough for me to share
I would put roses round our door
Sit in the garden
Growing potatoes by the score

Shake your hair girl with your ponytail
Takes me right back (when you were young)
Throw your precious gifts into the air
Watch them fall down (when you were young)
Lift up your feet and put them on the ground
You used to walk upon (when you were young)
Lift up your feet and put them on the ground
The hills were higher (when we were young)
Lift up your feet and put them on the ground
The trees were taller (when you were young)
Lift up your feet and put them on the ground
The grass was greener (when you were young)
Lift up your feet and put them on the ground
You used to walk upon (when you were young)

…até que enfim assisti flashbacks of a fool.. assisti na hora certa.
nunca um filme falou tão direto comigo .

. nem sempre o que a gente busca esta fora , é só olhar pra dentro e conseguir ver .

minha juventude esta se esvaindo.

thanks roxy music thanks david bowie

Published in: on novembro 12, 2009 at 1:37 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://soulstripperr.wordpress.com/2009/11/12/when-you-were-young/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 ComentáriosDeixe um comentário

  1. Eu amo esse filme! Vc sabe para mim esse filme é tão especial….tão especial
    quando eu vi…foi um clarão sabe…quase mágico..nunca me esqueço do dia que eu acordei era sábado bem cedo e ia começar eu disse vamos ver eu adoro daniel craig ahahha e vi esse filme lindooooooooooooo com roxy music e bowie e william burroughss e tudo fazia tão sentido e faz ;] eu amo felicity jones
    que saudades de vc, estou tão cansada de conversar com essas pessoas acéfalas a qual convivo ahahahahah

    um grande beijo

    • acéfalas hahahahaha, é so tem gente acefala ao nosso redor, o pior que é todo mundo meu deus, é um mar de acefalidade cansei dessa vez,antes eu tava cansada mas agora acho que cheguei no fundo do poço da exaustão. esse filme é demais meu deus… mas vai falar isso pra alguem ninguem nem sabe o que é roxy music ou jean genet , elas nem entederiam, ou descobrem daqui há tres anos tipico de pessoas acefalas ahahhahaha , saudades de vc tb. quando vc quiser a gente marca alguma coisa

      beijos

  2. Super awesome post. Honestly!

  3. Heh I am literally the only reply to your amazing read!


Deixe um comentário

